Got Milk… Now what do you do with it?

Andi Silverman’s book, Mama Knows Breast, is something I’m already putting in my “future baby box.” I’ve not yet become a mother, and among the many things that bewilder my imagination, is breastfeeding. I know its good for the baby. I know you’re supposed to do it. I know new mothers think it’s a special way to bond with the infant. But, I’m not sure I’m 100% into the idea. I have a lot of questions!

After back-to-back babies, Silverman put her experience to good use! (Read some reviews here). At first, I was expecting a guilt-inducing, “you-have-to-do-it!” type of book… but what I found so refreshing is that it gives pros and cons of breastfeeding. It also gives tips on doing it in public, managing it as a working mom and how to still feel sexy in a nursing bra and spouting the occasional leak.

Prior to breastfeeding for hours on end, Andi was a lawyer and a television reporter, working with CBS, NBC and Fox affiliates. She currently lives in New York City.

Mama Knows Breast is published by Quirk, and runs about $14.95. You can also check in at Andi’s blog and website: MamaKnowsBreast.com

2 Responses to “Got Milk… Now what do you do with it?”

  1. Andi Says:

    Hi Natalie,Thanks for the review! If you or your readers have any questions for me about the book, I’m happy to answer them!Andi

  2. natalie@theliquidmuse.com Says:

    I encourage readers to check out the book, site and ask Andi what you will about breast feeding. Its nice to know there is a resource!

Leave a Reply

